Hi everyone 👊. I hope you are having a good week. Today’s post is going to be the shortest I have ever written and different from all the others. I want to thank you all for the far that this blog has come. Thank you for the encouragement you have given me to continue writing by reading, following and commenting on the posts.

This blog was born in May last year and the reason why I started it is because I wanted to share my walk of salvation with other young believers and shed some light on some of the things that affect us as young believers so that we may encourage one another.

One man rightly said that salvation is personal but not private. Personal in the sense that each one of us has a personal and intimate relationship with God but not private in the sense that one cannot walk alone. We need each other; to encourage and remind one another of the Truth. It is my hope that the blog will continue being a blessing to all of us.

It is now almost one year since I started sharing my journey of salvation here on the blog and also insight into God’s word as He leads me. I must admit it has not been easy. There are times feelings of unworthiness have crept in and other times when I have felt like I don’t have something to write about but through it all God has been faithful. All the glory belongs to Him.

At this point I would like to bring forth some good news. The blog’s address has changed from timothymutegi.wordpress.com to timothymutegi.com. This means that the blog is growing and this would not have been possible if it were not for you reading the posts.

Therefore, all posts from now on will be at http://www.timothymutegi.com. Also, all previous posts can also be accessed from there. The reason for this is that I have relocated the site after acquiring a domain. Simply, this is like buying a permanent house for a website or blog on the internet. So, before we were renting but now the house is ours. Hehe 😌.

Anyway, jokes aside, thank you for the far we have come.  If you have a question or any enquires you can always contact me at mutegi.timothy538@gmail.com. If you wish to be receiving new posts via email remember to subscribe at the new site- timothymutegi.com (only if you had not subscribed before).

For now, let me leave it at that. Let’s meet in the new house for the next post which will be very interesting; expect a fiction story.  In the meantime, you can visit the new site @ http://www.timothymutegi.com. You will notice some changes. With that, let me say goodbye for now… till next week 🙏🏻.

And now to him who can keep you on your feet, standing tall in his bright presence, fresh and celebrating—to our one God, our only Savior, through Jesus Christ, our Master, be glory, majesty, strength, and rule before all time, and now, and to the end of all time. Yes. (The Message).

JUDE 1:24-25

