My name is Timothy Mutegi Mbaka. I am born-again and I thank God for opening the eyes of my heart to the glory of his gospel for I was dead in my transgressions but he made me alive together with him and cancelled the debt of my sin. For I know I am one of the people addressed in Paul’s letter to the Colossians “And you, who were dead in your trespasses and the uncircumcision of your flesh, God made alive together with him, having forgiven us all our trespasses, by cancelling the record of debt that stood against us with its legal demands, this he set aside, nailing it to the cross” (Colossians 2:13-14).

We live in times when there is a lot of deception and as the Bible says in 2 Corinthians 4:4 that “the god of this age has blinded the minds of unbelievers, so that they cannot see the light of the gospel of the glory of Christ, who is the image of God.” It is my heart’s desire to share my experience since I met Christ as the savior of my soul and how he continues to take center-stage in my life, as I die to self.

I use writing as an outlet for expressing my ideas and thoughts that come from scriptural meditation; thus The Treasure in Jars of Clay. Why The Treasure in Jars of Clay? Treasure here refers to the word of God while jars of clay is us as Christians as we are referred to in 2 Corinthians 4.

The purpose of this blog is to exhort believers to go on to maturity. “Therefore let us leave the elementary teachings about Christ and go on to maturity, not laying again the foundation of repentance from acts that lead to death” (Hebrews 6:1).

By God’s grace, I will use this platform to share and shed some light on some of the areas that we as believers and especially the younger generation grapple with like singlehood, purpose in life, sexual purity, serving God, relationships, identity among other issues we face in our daily walk with God.

Therefore, it is also a tool for witnessing because it is God’s desire that everyone may come to a knowledge of the truth and be saved (1 Timothy 2:3-4). “This is good and pleases God our savior, who wants all men to be saved and to come to a knowledge of truth.”

This blog is based on scripture and as Colossians 3:17 says “whatever you do, whether in word or deed, do it in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father.” Jesus is not an addition to a Christian’s life but He is the LIFE itself.

Therefore, I call upon your support and fellowship and “let us consider how we may spur one another towards love and good deeds.” HEBREWS 10:24. For the scripture references, I will be using the New International Version (NIV) of the Bible. Your comments on the posts is highly welcome. Welcome abode.

